Canada’s Intellectual Property Firm

26 Smart & Biggar lawyers recognized in the 2016 edition of The Best Lawyers in Canada

Smart & Biggar is pleased to announce the recognition of 26 of our lawyers who were selected to appear in the 2016 edition of The Best Lawyers in Canada in the categories of Intellectual Property Law, Biotechnology Law, Information Technology Law and Technology Law.

Recognized in Intellectual Property Law:
Mark Biernacki
Christian Bolduc
Allan Brett
Mark Evans
Gunars Gaikis
Steven Garland
Jonas Gifford
Sanjay Goorachurn
François Guay
Sheldon Hamilton
Colin Ingram
Brian Isaac
Yoon Kang
Daphne Lainson
Philip Lapin
Timothy Lo
Nancy Pei
Christopher Robinson
Keltie Sim Luft
Elliott Simcoe
Alistair Simpson
Theodore Sum
Kohji Suzuki
Jeremy Want
Matthew Zischka

Recognized in Biotechnology Law:
Gunars Gaikis
Daphne Lainson
Christopher Robinson
David Schwartz

Recognized in Information Technology Law:
Theodore Sum

Recognized in Technology Law:
Sanjay Goorachurn
Theodore Sum

Inclusion in Best Lawyers is based entirely on peer review. The methodology is designed to capture the consensus opinions of leading lawyers who are asked to evaluate the professional abilities of their colleagues.